My first post. It’s Sunday morning and I have a lot of work to do today. I need to clean the house and get the kids ready for school tomorrow. Why do they still have so much time off in the year? We are coming off 2 week Christmas break; last time I checked Christmas was one day! Same goes with spring break and Easter. Then they get 2 months off for summer? Originally that was so kids could help on the farm…I don’t have a farm, but my kids still get 2 months off school! On top off all those weeks off they get every other Friday off? How are parents supposed to work? I have 4 kids still at home and 2 who have moved out. The 4 at home are 8 year old twins, a 10 year old and a 13 year old with FASD.
One of the really nice things about having time off is the bonding we did. The kids and I spent a lot of the time off catching up on the first 3 seasons of The Vampire Diaries. Yes, I know what you are going to say, “You let 8 year olds watch that?” Of course I do! They love it. I am the only one that loves Damon’s character all the kids are team Stefan, I would rather expose them to these things myself and be able to explain them rather than shelter them from the bad.
When I was their ages, I watched Nightmare on Elm Street, Chucky, Friday The 13th and all of those shows that kids these days would have serious nightmares about. The Vampire Diaries, Twilight, Supernatural and The Walking Dead are all good shows for them to learn from, they can ask questions and get good answers and know that these things aren’t real!
I guess the dishes aren’t going to bathe themselves so I should end this here. Thanks for reading!

